The shops are located in rural villages of Africa

Additional entertainment services are also available to our customers via TV or large screen video broadcasts.

Each store is equipped with a fridge and a freezer, allowing the operator to sell a large range of essential products and / or cold drinks and ice cream, while maintaining the cold chain. All products and services are managed by a state-of-the-art internet-based cash register. Power is supplied by the national provider (CIE) when available and a system of solar panels completed by batteries.

Presentation

Baobab's unique and innovative concept is based on the deployment of Multiservice Shops in rural villages in Africa. Designed to be managed by women and youth associations in remote villages without any or very poor Internet coverage, our social shops are equipped with all the latest technology required for their development.

A high-speed (satellite based) internet access system including a Wi-Fi hotspot makes it possible to offer punctual or permanent internet access at very low cost while giving the shop operator the possibility of offering numerous services requiring connectivity. such as money transfer, sports betting, Wikipedia consultation, E-Learning, etc ... just to name a few.

Wifi allows village students to visit the Internet on their tablets

Our mission

Our mission is to develop the first network of independent multiservice shops in rural areas to offer people quality services similar to those offered in urban centers.

 

Our values

- Integrity :

Honesty and transparency are our key values. We are committed to providing information to our employees, franchisees and investors as soon as possible. We also encourage challenges to improve all our procedures or business processes in a spirit of fair trade.

- Compliance with commitments :

We attach paramount importance to ethics and the respect of our commitments to our partners. This fundamental value is the only guarantee of the sustainability of our relations both with our suppliers and with our franchisees and our employees.

- Excellence :

We are committed to consistently improving our performance to exceed the expectations of our franchise customers and investors. We reward our employees for improving the quality of our services and reducing operating costs.

 

Our goals

We transparently communicate our goals to our employees, franchise partners, suppliers and investors.

We continuously measure our results against our objectives and our intention is to react immediately to improve our strategy based on external events, information, opportunities or threats.

Our goal is therefore to seek to consistently exceed / surpass our original goals.

Les boutiques se situent dans des villages ruraux d'Afrique

Des services additionnels de distraction sont également proposés à la clientèle au travers d’un accès à la télévision projetée sur grand écran et/ou diffusé sur un écran de télévision à l’intérieur de la boutique.

Chaque boutique est également équipée d'un frigidaire et d'un congélateur, permettant ainsi à l'exploitant de vendre toute une gamme de produits de première nécessité et/ou boissons fraîches et glaces, tout en conservant la chaine de froid. L’ensemble des produits et services est gérée par une caisse enregistreuse de dernière génération. L’énergie électrique de la boutique est assurée par un mix CIE (quand disponible) et un système de panneaux solaires complété par des batteries.

Présentation

Le concept unique et innovant de Baobab repose sur le déploiement de Boutiques Multiservices dans les villages ruraux d'Afrique. Ayant pour vocation d'être gérées par les associations de femmes et de jeunesse dans des zones reculées sans couverture Internet, nos boutiques préfabriquées sont de qualité et dotées de toute la technologie moderne nécessaire à leur développement.

Un système d’accès à internet à haut débit incluant un hotspot Wi-Fi permet de proposer des accès internet ponctuels ou permanents à très bas coût tout en donnant à l’exploitant de la boutique la possibilité de proposer de nombreux services nécessitant de la connectivité tels que le transfert d’argent, les Paris sportifs, consultation Wikipédia, E-Learning, etc... pour ne citer que ceux là.

Le Wifi permet aux élèves du village de venir consulter Internet sur leurs tablettes

Notre mission

Notre mission consiste à développer le premier réseau de boutiques multiservices indépendantes en zone rurale pour proposer aux populations des services de qualité similaires à ceux proposés en centres urbains.

 

Nos valeurs

- Intégrité :

L’honnêteté et la transparence sont nos valeurs clés. Nous nous engageons à fournir les informations à nos collaborateurs, franchisés et investisseurs dans les meilleurs délais possibles. Nous encourageons également les challenges pour améliorer toutes nos procédures ou démarches commerciales dans un esprit de commerce équitable.

- Respect des engagements :

Nous attachons une importance primordiale à l’éthique et au respect de nos engagements envers nos partenaires. Cette valeur fondamentale est le seul gage de pérennité de nos relations aussi bien avec nos fournisseurs qu’avec nos franchisés et nos collaborateurs.

- Excellence :

Nous sommes déterminés à toujours améliorer nos performances afin de surpasser les attentes de nos clients franchisés et de nos investisseurs. Nous récompensons nos employés qui améliorent la qualité de nos services et qui réduisent les coûts d’exploitation.

 

Nos objectifs

Nous communiquons en toute transparence nos objectifs à nos employés, partenaires franchisés, fournisseurs et investisseurs.

Nous mesurons en permanence nos résultats vis-à-vis de nos objectifs et notre intention est de réagir immédiatement pour améliorer notre stratégie en fonction d’évènements externes, informations, opportunités ou menaces.

Notre objectif est donc de rechercher à toujours dépasser / surpasser nos objectifs initiaux.